Painting the Windows

This morning as I was reading through some of the blogs I follow, I found a recipe for paint that can be used on windows.  It was evidently too early in the morning, because I thought, “That sounds super fun!”

Nasko has honestly been pretty resistant to projects, crafts, and all painting activities up to this point (to the dismay of his mother who used to teach preschool and took four year of art in high school), but I decided that maybe today was the day to try again!

Nasko actually did GREAT with this project.  He really enjoyed it.  He helped mix up the paints.  He liked smearing the colors on the glass.  He even told me he wanted to “show Taty” when he came home for lunch!  He was proud of his hard work.

I was, however, most excited that we were only painting the windows/doors that are next to our tile floors.  I was also thankful that the paint’s main ingredient was dish soap!

photo 1 photo 2 photo 3 photo 4 photo 5 photo 1 photo 2 photo 3 photo 4

4 thoughts on “Painting the Windows

Leave a Reply

